The Waiting Machine

A literal waiting machine. This post’s title has been a draft in my blog since….. I can’t remember the precise date. Euw ;_;

So this post was meant to tell yew about my last rush-holiday in Jakarta (pronounce: Jekarddah) on the end of May til early June!

Well, what I planned was more like visiting the NSDC 2011 kiddos then throwing all the tense by straying at malls plus Dufan. So there I went to Jakarta with Mbak Wenny by nite-train. We stayed at my auntie’s house. Oh, with additional members: Mejja, Alif, Danu. Yaaayy!

Long storryyy, and I don’t really feel like writing. So I’ll just skip to the fun parts and pics and end the post! xD

One word that I think best describes Jakarta is: Waiting Machine. Um, wait, that’s two -__-

We have to queue like ants hovering sugar for almost everything.

Say on the road (yeassh, the traffic jam), at Trans Jakarta Bus’s station, at Dufan, and that happens every single day. Yes, I am complaining, but on the other hand I’m also admiring Jakartan people. Cause the fact is I feel like my time’s wasted on the road only for queuing a.k.a. waiting. So not productive. But look at Jakartan people, they still live happily peacefully uncomplaining there! Cool.

Proceed to Dufan‘s story.

We really had lotsa fun there! FUN with capslock!

Grand Indonesia Mall; so not a mall for one of ‘nggembel‘-ers like me.

AWESOME

OH! I almost forget to say CONGRATULATIONS for DIY kiddos! Quarterfinalist, Alif as 4th best speaker, Almas 10th, and Danu 15th!! Prooouudddd.

Farewell words, Jakarta is indeed a good place to waste some cash, time, and maybe stress. Hopefully the stress won’t be multiplied because of the wait :3

Adios, Waiting Machine!

Leave a Reply

